GPSF    I    Pencak Silat    I    Persilat    I    EPSF    I    news    I    CONTACT

GERMAN PENCAK SILAT FEDERATION

Keluarga

Pencak Silat

 

NUSANTARA

 

On 28. July 1968 a studygroup lead by Dr. Moh. Djoko Waspodo, Dr. Rachmadi Djoko Suwignjo und Moh. Hadimulyo gathered under the name Pencak Silat Nusantara. The rings in the logo (on the left) represent the three founder and symbolize their unity.

All three had studied different styles such as Setia Hati, Minangkabau and other martial arts such as Ju-Jitsu and Karate before founding the study group. Particularly Dr. Rachmadi achieved fame, winning several karate-tournaments in the Seventies. Due to their extensive experience, the three masters developed innovative and better training-methods and – techniques.  After five years of research and development, a new style was developed. It gathered speed, power, elegant movements and traditional positions and combine soft and hard moves. This style is being called Nusantara (Archipel) as all knowledge (basic-elements) derive from all over Indonesia. Nusantara is the old name for Indonesia, from the periode of the kingdom of Majapahit. On 28. July 1973 the study group changed its name to Keluarga Pencak Silat Nusantara. This style quickly expanded through all regions of Indonesia: Java, Aljeh, Sumatra, Kalimantan, Sulawesi, Ambon and Irian Jaya. Later, it also expanded to other countries such as Brunei, Philippines, Thailand, Australia, Italy, Netherlands and Germany.

Nusantara is based on the Indonesian principle and basic right Pancasila (justice, unity, friendship and equality) as well as the development of ones personality. Every Nusantara is being reminded of this at any time by the Nusantara-Greeting. It expresses that every member of this community is part of our planet. It is Nusantaras aime to support the development and expansion of Nusantara as a sport worldwide at a high quality level.

Due to the new methods of training numerous Nusantara champions were successful in the sport and the martial arts (12 world championships and 11 Sea-Games-champions, currently KPS Nusantara during the national championships in Indonesia won the „Overall Champion Trophy“ as the most successful team). This is a proof of the efficiency of the style. In addition on national and international level several ideas were incorporated in the Pencak Silat official competition rules. Nusantara as one of 350 styles is one of the ten largest Pencak Silat organizations of Indonesia.

Brief history of Nusantara in Germany

After having studied Pencak Silat with masters from Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore and Brunei Darussalam, André Mewis in November 1995 for two months travelled to Jakarta. There he studied with grandmaster Mas. Moh. Hadimulyo personally. Due to his expansive experience and hard training he passed the test for assistant-instructor. In January 1997, André is granted the approval to open his own school and the branch of KPS Nusantara in Berlin. Initially it was organized as Pencak Silat e.V. and since 1999 André Mewis established a training center within his marital arts school (Mewis Dojo).

Members of KPS Nusantara became German, European and Worldchampions.

After 30 years Pancak Silat, the participation in approximately 50 championships (10 worldchampionships and 5 European championships) and the experience of André Mewis as athelete in Tanding (fighting competition) and in Seni (Forms - Tunggal/Single & Ganda/Double), as coach and national coach, as referee (Wasit & Juri) as well as as team-manager, students of KPS Nusantara were able to reach more than 100 placements in international championships in Austria, Switzerland, Netherlands, Belgium, France, England, Thailand, the Philippines, Singapore, Malaysia and Indonesia.

 

 

 

 

GPSF  I  Pencak Silat  I  Persilat  I  EPSF  I  news  I  CONTACT

IMPRINT  I  data protection

Copyright © 2016 Pencak Silat e.V.

Keluarga

Pencak Silat

 

NUSANTARA

GPSF    I    Pencak Silat    I    Persilat    I    EPSF    I    news    I    Kontakt

GERMAN PENCAK SILAT FEDERATION

Keluarga

Pencak Silat

 

NUSANTARA

 

Am 28. Juli 1968 entstand eine Studiengruppe, geleitet durch Dr. Moh. Djoko Waspodo, Dr. Rachmadi Djoko Suwignjo und Moh. Hadimulyo, die sich Pencak Silat Nusantara nannte. Die Ringe im Logo (links) stehen für die drei Gründer und symbolisieren den Zusammenhalt.

 

Alle drei lernten auch viele verschiedene Stilrichtungen wie Setia Hati und Minangkabau und andere Kampfkünste wie Ju-Jitsu und Karate, bevor sie die Studiengruppe gründeten. Besonders Dr. Rachmadi ist durch das Gewinnen vieler verschiedener Karateturniere Anfang der 70er Jahre bekannt geworden. Dank der vielen Erfahrungen entwickelten die drei Meister neue, bessere Trainingsmethoden und –techniken. Nach fünf Jahren der Untersuchung und Entwicklung entstand ein neuer Stil, in dem Schnelligkeit, Kraft, elegante Ausführung und traditionelle Stellungen zusammengefügt und harte und weiche Bewegungen kombiniert werden. Dieser Stil wird Nusantara (Archipel) genannt, weil alles Wissen (Basiselemente) aus ganz Indonesien stammt. Nusantara ist der alte Name für Indonesien, zur Zeit der Periode des Königreichs von Majapahit. Am 28. Juli 1973 änderte die Studiengruppe den Namen in Keluarga Pencak Silat Nusantara. Dieser Stil verbreitete sich schnell in andere Regionen Indonesiens: Java, Aljeh, Sumatra, Kalimantan, Sulawesi, Ambon und Irian Jaya. Später auch in andere Länder: Brunei, Philippinen, Thailand, Australien, Italien, Holland und Deutschland.

 

Nusantara basiert auf der indonesischen Ideologie und dem Grundrecht Pancasila (Gerechtigkeit, Brüderschaft, Freundschaft und Zusammenhalt) sowie der Persönlichkeitsentwicklung. Daran wird jeder Nusantara immer wieder durch den Nusantara-Gruß erinnert. Er drückt aus, dass jeder ein Mitglied dieser Gesellschaft und Teil dieser Erde ist. Nusantara versucht mit Qualität die Entwicklung und Verbreitung der Sportart weltweit zu unterstützen.

 

Dank der neuen Trainingsmethoden konnten zahlreiche Nusantara Champions innerhalb der letzten Jahre im Sport und in der Kunstform erfolgreich abschneiden (12 Weltmeister und 11 Sea-Games Champions, aktuell gewann KPS Nusantara bei den nationalen Meisterschaften in Indonesien die „Overall Champion Trophäe“ als erfolgreichstes Team). Dies beweist die Effizienz dieser Stilrichtung. Auch sind auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene verschiedene Ideen in das offizielle Pencak Silat Wettkampfreglement übernommen worden. Nusantara gehört von 350 Stilrichtungen zu den 10 größten Pencak Silat Organisationen Indonesiens.

 

Kurze Beschreibung der Geschichte von Nusantara in Deutschland

 

Nachdem André Mewis schon von Meistern aus Indonesien, Malaysia, Singapur und Brunei Darussalam Pencak Silat lernte, reiste er im November 1995 für einen zweimonatigen Aufenthalt nach Jakarta. Dort trainiert er bei Großmeister Mas. Moh. Hadimulyo persönlich. Dank seiner großen Erfahrung und dem harten Training besteht er die Prüfung zum Assistent-Instructor. Im Januar 1997 erhält André schriftlich die Erlaubnis zur Eröffnung einer KPS Nusantara Schule in Berlin und deren Branch für Deutschland zu eröffnen, anfangs als Pencak Silat e. V. Berlin organisiert und seit 1999 als Leistungszentrum mit eigenen Räumlichkeiten (Mewis-Dojo).

 

Mitglieder von KPS Nusantara wurden Deutsche, Europa und Weltmeister

 

Nach 30 Jahren Pencak Silat, der Teilnahme an knapp 50 Meisterschaften (10 Weltmeisterschaften und 5 Europameisterschaften) und den Erfahrungen von André Mewis als Athlet im Tanding (Wettkampf) und im Seni (Formenbereich Tunggal/Einzel & Ganda/Doppel), als Coach und Nationaltrainer, als Schiedsrichter (Wasit & Juri) sowie Team-Manager konnten Schüler von KPS Nusantara bereits über 100 Platzierungen bei internationalen Meisterschaften in Österreich, Schweiz, Holland, Belgien, Frankreich, England, Thailand, Philippinen, Singapur, Malaysia und Indonesien erzielen.

 

 

sponsored by

 

GPSF  I  Pencak Silat  I  Persilat  I  EPSF  I  news  I  Kontakt

Impressum  I  Datenschutz

Copyright © 2016 Pencak Silat e.V.

Keluarga

Pencak Silat

 

NUSANTARA